Mason Public Schools Foundation Welcomes Seven New Board Members

The Mason Public Schools Foundation (MPSF) is pleased to announce the addition of seven new board members for the 2013-2014 year.

New board members are: Wendy Burns, Joshua Curtis, Cathleen Evenson, Rachel Martel, Charlie Mercer, Rita Vogel and Joe White. These board members were each appointed for a three-year term.

Several board members who completed their original three-year term in 2013 were approved to serve additional terms. They are as follows:
Carrie Geyer – additional three-year term; second one-year term as president
Beth Oswald – additional one-year term
Leslie Papke – additional one-year term

The board also recently elected new officers to include: Carrie Geyer as president, Christopher Mumby as vice president, Melissa Cook as treasurer and Claudia Fillwock as secretary.
The Mason Public Schools Foundation was established in 1984 by several dedicated community members sharing a common cause: expanding and enhancing the educational experiences of Mason Public Schools students.

MPSF raises funds for the district in a variety of ways, including the annual Mason State Bank 5K Run/Walk, an annual dinner event, Mason Pizza Day and the Meijer Community Rewards program. Those wishing to make a donation to support the efforts of the MPSF can do so online at


Advicoach Business Spotlight

Follow Us